Posted by: peteinman | April 29, 2010

OSB – Failed To get Operation From Inbound Request

I’ve been developing an OSB application which uses an existing EJB hosted on WLS 8.1.

For 1.5 days, I’ve been stumped by the error “failed to get operation from inbound request”

My XML that I was sending to the EJB looked perfect, method names and parameters matched perfectly.

What it turned out to be, and something I found by reading a “Caution” column in “The Definitive Guide To Oracle Service Bus” was that the namespace was missing a trailing slash and instead of

http://www.openuri.org”, should have been

“http://www.openuri.org/

Now my EJB gets called correctly.

Leave a Reply

Categories

